Resident Advisor: Atomos


mehdi zollo 1

Read about the upcoming release of A Winged Victory For The Sullen’s second full length album ’ATOMOS’ on Resident Advisor:

‘ATOMOS’ announcement




Dustin O’Halloran’s project ‘A Winged Victory For The Sullen’ with Adam Wiltzie (‘Stars Of The Lid’) has announced their second full length album titled ‘ATOMOS’. ‘ATOMOS’ is also the full score to Wayne McGregor’s (Random Dance) newest dance piece.


You can stream the brand new track ‘ATOMOS VI’ via Clash Music: or by clicking on the link below.



‘ATOMOS’ will be released via Kranky & Erased Tapes on October 6.

Red Hot


Red HOT + Bach copy 550


Dustin O’Halloran has contributed to Red Hot’s latest compilation album ‘Red Hot + Bach’, which features 29 original Bach reinventions. Among the contributing composers are Max Richter, Mia Doi Todd and Shara Worden. The album also includes an interactive iPad app that allows users to listen to and interact with Bach’s music.


You can listen to a preview of Dustin O’Halloran’s contribution ‘Minim’ by clicking on the link below.



Red Hot is an international not-for-profit production company that has produced 16 albums and dedicated more than 10 million dollars to worthy causes around the world. Its mission is to raise awareness and money to fight AIDS/HIV and related health and social issues.


‘Red Hot + Bach’ is available in the iTunes store now.

A Winged Victory For The Sullen’s new 12″ ‘ATOMOS VII’




A Winged Victory For The Sullen’s new EP ‘ATOMOS VII’  is out now and available on Erased Tapes (UK) and Kranky (US).




‘Atomos VII’ is a stunning, all-encompassing mass of sound that makes you want to drift off into a sphere of emotion and never return’


‘Absolutely heavenly’ – Mary Anne Hobbs



‘Burning from warm embers to a triumphant climax of violins and burring cello’


‘An extended slice of ethereal, ambient neo-classical’


‘A superficially beautiful mood piece, with a creeping sense of disquiet’


Breathe In Soundtrack to be Released on March 28th


Dustin O’Halloran’s original score for Breathe In is to be released on CD/digitally, on March 28 via Milan Records. The film is directed by Drake Doremus, and stars Felicity Jones, Guy Pearce and Amy Ryan.


Listen to “Swings” from the album below.